Letter To My Future Wife (Part I)

Thinking...
Thinking…

Dear lovely wife,
I am happy that I will have you as my better half approximately a decade from now. I want to be fully prepared for your arrival. I can’t imagine a life without you when my time is due.
But…Hmmm. I think I need to do you a favor and tell you the real kind of man you will settle with. I was innocent till I dated your kind some time past.

Admittedly it was beautiful at first. In the end, my heart was ripped out of my chest and fed to some hyenas. This is the new me now. I have just a tiny muscle of heart left. I won’t say am heartless though but you may have to plastically perform some surgery on my heart.
I cared a lot about your kind that I first met but the aftermath was that the last drop of care was dried by the heat of what she did to me. I am not the man who can call you thrice a day. My maximum is thrice every two days.

I wont trust you. Yes! But don’t let this fill you with pain. I am obeying God who states clearly that we shouldn’t trust any human being. You can be rest assured I will believe every word and action of yours my dear. The last time I disobeyed God by trusting your kind, I bet you wouldn’t have had a husband if not for the help of a psychologist.
Am so happy you are getting to know me even before we meet. Am telling you all these so you don’t get surprised when the effects of the pains I’ve endured pops up along the way on our marriage journey. I think am beginning to love you already.
Expect another letter soon my beauty.

Thanks for reading.


2 thoughts on “Letter To My Future Wife (Part I)

Leave a comment